Get ready to celebrate culinary excellence at the 2024 RAMMY Awards in Washington, DC! This prestigious event, set for Sunday, July 21, is where the capital’s gastronomic stars shine brightest, honoring those who elevate the dining experience in our vibrant city. The RAMMYs spotlight the diverse flavors and innovative talents that make DC a food lover’s paradise, from hidden gems to high-end eateries.

This year’s lineup of finalists spans a wide range of tastes and experiences. Whether you’re rooting for the innovative mixology at Bar Spero, the comforting brunch at Duke’s Counter, or the exceptional service at Le Diplomate, there’s a category that speaks to every food enthusiast’s heart. And it’s not just about the establishments – the awards also celebrate the individuals, like chefs Angel Barreto and Jennifer Castaneda-Jones, whose culinary creations and dedication set the standard for excellence.

But that’s not all – you have a voice in this celebration! Public voting categories like Best Bar and Favorite Gathering Place allow you to support your local favorites and help decide who takes home the coveted awards. VOTE HERE at NBC Washington

Dive into the full list of nominees below for the RAMMYs 2024 and discover the outstanding talent and creativity defining our city’s food scene. Take advantage of this chance to be part of the excitement and celebrate the culinary stars who make dining in DC an unforgettable experience. Join the RAMMYs and witness the crowning of this year’s hospitality champions!

The 2024 RAMMY Awards Finalists

New Restaurant of the Year

Dear Sushi, Ellie Bird, Hiraya, I Egg You, Petite Cerise

Cocktail Program of the Year

Amazonia, Bar Spero, Jane Jane, Mercy Me, Silver Lyan

Beer Program of the Year

Atlas Brew Works, Red Bear Brewing Co., TallBoy, The Midland’s Beer Garden, Zinnia

Wine Program of the Year

Apéro, ERA, Irregardless, Lulu’s Wine Garden, St. Anselm

Rising Culinary Star of the Year

Jennifer Castaneda-Jones, Marcel’s by Robert Wiedmaier, Ria Montes, Estuary, Masako Morishito, Perry’s, Matt Sperber, Any Day Now, Jovana Urriola, Café Unido

Favorite Gathering Place. VOTE HERE at NBC Washington

Brookland’s Finest, Glory Days Grill, Lulu’s Winegarden, Millie’s, Mi Vida

Best Brunch. VOTE HERE at NBC Washington

ala, Duke’s Counter, Makan, Seasons at the Four Seasons, The Park at 14th

Best Bar. VOTE HERE at NBC Washington

Bar Chinois, Residents Café and Bar, The Green Zone, Royal Sands Social Club, Slash Run

Favorite Fast Bites.VOTE HERE at NBC Washington

Andy’s Pizza, Arepa Zone, Bantam King, Fava Pot, Hi/Fi Tex-Mex BBQ

Hottest Sandwich Spot. VOTE HERE at NBC Washington

Colada Shop, Lucky Buns, Queen Mother’s, Roaming Rooster, Your Only Friend

Employee of the Year

Michael Wyatt, Annabelle Restaurant, Kodjo “Olivier” Etenda, Lutèce, Hilda Claro Duran, Residents Café and Bar, Kristen Wilson, Causa, Jonathan Aseff, Shilling Canning Company

Manager of the Year

Janice McLean, Estuary at the Conrad Hotels, Rachid Hdouche, ilili DC, Uros Jojic, Ambar Capitol Hill, Angel Guillen, El Cielo, Victoria Gradia, KNEAD Hospitality + Design

Service Program of the Year

Filomena, Joe’s Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab, Le Diplomate, Reveler’s Hour, Xiquet by Danny Lledó

Casual Restaurant of the Year

Kirby Club, La Famosa, Stellina Pizzeria, Supra, Taco Bamba

Upscale Casual Restaurant of the Year

Anju, Chez Billy Sud, Lutèce, Queen’s English, Shilling Canning Company

Pastry Chef or Baker of the Year

Susan Bae, Moon Rabbit, Gregory Baumgartner, Cranes, Rochelle Cooper, Eastern Point Collective, Isabel Coss, Lutèce, Pascual, Mary Mendoza, (formerly) Bantam King, Hole in the Wall, Tonari

Formal Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year

Blue Rock, Causa/Amazonia, Oyster Oyster, Rania, The Dabney

Chef of the Year

Angel Barreto, Anju, Carlos Delgado, Causa/Amazonia, Jeremiah Langhorne, The Dabney, Katarina Petonito, Eastern Point Collective, Jon Sybert, Tail Up Goat

Restaurateur of the Year

José Andrés, José Andrés Restaurants, Kyle Bailey, Jon Ball, Jeremy Carman, Gavin Coleman, and Paul Holder, Long Shot Hospitality, Andrew Dana and Daniela Moreira, Timber Pizza, Call Your Mother, Turu’s, Mercy Me, Enrique Limardo and Ezequiel Vázquez-Ger, Seven Reasons Group, Zubair, Omar, Fatima, and Shamim Popal, The Popal Group

Joan Hisaoka Allied Member of the Year

Carlos Rosario International Public Charter School, Ecolab, Harmony Group, Inc., Keany Produce & Gourmet, Preferred Insurance Services, Inc.

Recipients for the following awards will be announced later this spring:

Duke Zeibert Capital Achievement Award, given for dedication and leadership has transformed Washington’s restaurant scene into today’s vibrant restaurant industry.

2024 Honorary Milestone Award, honoring dining staples celebrating a significant 25, 50, and 75 years serving locals and visitors in Metropolitan Washington.